Friday, January 31, 2014

Blog Tour and Nanee's Review of The Darkness and the Deep by Aline Templeton








Title:  The Darkness and the Deep:  A DI Fleming Thriller (DI Marjory Fleming #2)
Author:  Aline Templeton
Genre:  Fiction/Crime Publication
Date:  January 7, 2014
Publisher:  Witness Impulse, and imprint of HarperCollins
Event Organized By:  Literati Author Services, Inc.

Synopsis  

A chilling and suspenseful tale, perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Elizabeth George. A lifeboat crashes on the shore of a small fishing village, leaving all three of its passengers dead. A tragic accident—perhaps—but Detective Marjory Fleming is not so sure … The steep decline of the fishing industry has brought a new and bustling drug trade to town. Were the victims in over their heads? Or was this the work of a person so determined to kill one of the crew that he took two innocent lives? The depressed, impoverished community is clamoring for justice, and Fleming is determined to unravel the mystery before the body count rises.

Purchase Links:  Amazon |Barnes & Noble | HarperCollins

Nanee's Review:

I enjoyed the story over all. I just felt a little overwhelmed by all the lifeboat service information and the amount of characters. The police procedure details were interesting and made the story intriguing and mysterious and the plot interesting. I thought the writer wrote the story with suspense in mind, very slow moving with a lot of details. I thought the small town and Detective Fleming personal life  was interesting to uncover. Over all good story. 3.5 stars

Nanee


About the Author

Aline Templeton grew up in the fishing village of Anstruther, in the East Neuk of Fife. She has worked in education and broadcasting and was a Justice of the Peace for ten years. Married, with two grown-up children and three grandchildren, she now lives in a house with a view of Edinburgh Castle. When not writing, she enjoys cooking, choral singing, and traveling the back roads of France.

Connect with the Author:  Blog | Goodreads




a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment